Cap Cap

Why is this cafe so special and why does it have my heart?

The answer is fairly simple. Cap Cap runs by themes weekly or every two weeks, depending on the customers’ request. With every theme change, the menus, decorations and food available in the entire cafe changes! There are a few themes on rotations and if a theme is highly requested (for eg. Game of Thrones/Harry Potter), it could stay on for three weeks at maximum. What really have my heart is the effort put in to change all the decorations. It is no surprise that this cafe is highly popular. If you’re ever visiting Athens, this is not a place you want to miss so do pop by. Here’s the Facebook page for you to take a look: https://www.facebook.com/capcapgr?fref=ts 🙂

I had fate with the Game Of Thrones theme though I’ve never watched the TV show despite hearing how much people love it all these while. If only I was in luck with the Harry Potter theme cause I heard that they will hang portraits up the walls + the decorations/menus will look amazing.

But if you’re a Games Of Thrones fan, I do have some pictures for you to admire.

the cover menu~
the cover menu

Personally I don’t know much about GOTs but my friends did inform me that the menu is made in accordance to the font, the characters etc.

menu part 1
menu part 1
menu part 2
menu part 2
menu part 3
menu part 3

The food is not expensive for the amount they serve in a single plate.

the main course!! very very cheesy ;)
the main course i chose, it was very very cheesy
and the iconic and most popular dessert (according to my athen friend's recommendation) !! it's a cupcake :3
and the iconic and most popular dessert (according to my athen friend’s recommendation)

If you’re a fan of desserts, this is definitely the place for you! There are lots available on display and they all looked freaking good but sadly, I couldn’t take photos because the cafe was super busy and it was not very convenient or nice walking around the crowd when the waiters/waitresses were doing their best to serve the customers.

a vague picture showing the interior in accordance to GOT theme - there are more decorations which I didn't get to take
a vague picture showing the interior in accordance to GOT theme – there are more decorations which I didn’t get to take photos of

 

Leave a Reply

